If your visitors don’t want to be tracked by Smartlook on your website, you can send them the link to our opt-out page.

Once you click on "Turn off recordings", Smartlook will not be recording you at all.


There is no visual action/confirmation after you click on this button, so while it may look like no action was taken, you are indeed opted out of being recorded.


You can verify this is working by browsing the website with Smartlook implemented - after you do any action (e.g. click), instead of Smartlook initializing, you should see an opt-out message in the browser's developer console (press F12 to display it) and your visit is not going to be recorded.


Did this answer your question?