Recordings are usually stored in your account depending on the history data included in the package purchased, however there is also the option to keep specific recordings in the vault. This will prevent them from disappearing from the account, and instead keep them stored for as long as you need them.
It might happen that some recordings report information that are very important for you and you wish to keep them for more than the general expiration, so you can simply add them to the vault by clicking on the 'add to the vault' button at the bottom of each recording
This will automatically move the recordings in the vault, and you can easily check them using the pre-set filter in your account sessions in the vault.
Once in the vault, recordings will not get deleted automatically, but will stay stored until you removed them manually.
To remove them, it is enough to click again on the 'vault' button at the bottom of the recording.