Roles and permissions
Smartlook offers various roles for the users in your organization and projects. A user with a set role has a set of permissions that are attached to the role. You can manage permissions for your users at any time in Users settings.
|Admin/Owner||Users with the Admin/Owner role have the highest organization permissions. Users with the Admin/Owner role can manage the entire organization. This includes deleting and renaming the organization, managing all projects, and inviting and removing users.|
|Member||Users with the Member role can create and edit content in the organization. They cannot edit or delete the organization. They do not have access to user management.|
|Accountant||Users with the Accountant role can only view the Billing page in the Organization settings.|
|Guest||Users with the Guest role can view data, but cannot access organization settings.|
|Admin||Users with the Admin role have the highest project permissions. Users with the Admin role can manage the entire organization.|
|Editor||Users with the Editor role can view, edit, and delete in app content, but cannot manage project settings.|
|Viewer||Users with the Viewer role can view all project data but cannot edit or delete.|
|No permissions||These users have no permissions.|
Managing user roles
You can change member roles and permissions at any time. To manage member roles:
- In your Organization settings, go to Members.
- Select the member to manage their role.
- Select the role you want for the user.
- Choose the role you want for the member and click Save.
You have successfully changed the role.
Updated 2 months ago